Energy Storage (ES) Safety Collaborative

The 2019 Energy Storage Systems Safety & Reliability Forum was held March 6-8, 2019 in Albuquerque, NM, at Hotel Albuquerque in historic Old Town.

This Forum provided a platform for discussing the current state of ESS safety and reliability (ESS-SR) and mitigation strategies for improving cell to system level safety and reliability. This open forum also provided presenters an opportunity to present their work in ESS-SR, and it provided attendees the chance to see the work that is creating the future of ESS-SR.



Read the current DOE OE Energy Storage Systems Safety Roadmap Focus on Codes and Standards – March 2019


If you are interested in staying up to date on the latest news in energy storage safety, click to subscribe.