Location: USPTO Madison Auditorium North

Thursday, May 30th

8:30 am Welcome Mary Monson, SNL
8:35 am Office of Technology Transitions Welcome Conner Prochaska, Chief Commercialization Officer, OTT
9:05 am Office of Technology Transitions Update Clara Asmail, Deputy Director for Policy & Practice

Marcos Gonzales Harsha, Deputy Director for Partnerships & Investments
9:45 am Keynote Address Dan Brouillette, Deputy Secretary of the US Department of Energy
10:05 am DOE Poster Discussion Clara Asmail, Deputy Director for Policy & Practice
10:10 am Break/Networking Event
10:40 am NNSA Update Dr. Kevin C. Greenaugh, Assistant Deputy Director Administrator for Strategic Partnership Programs
Department of Defense Consortium

Lee Finewood, Program Manager, NNSA

Michelle Weigand, KCNSC

11:15 am Tech Link

Darin Oelkers, Senior Technology Manager

Michael Wallner, Lead Economic Research Specialist

11:30 am Office of Technology Transitions Update Continued Don MacDonald, Deputy Director for Strategic Programs
11:50 am Energy I-Corps Alumni Network Zack Baize, Program Analyst
12:15 pm NIST Green Paper Update/ROI Walter Copan, Under Secretary of Commerce for Standards and Technology and NIST Director
12:45 pm Lunch on your own
1:30 pm FBI's East Asia Economic Espionage Unit

John Hartnett, Supervisory Special Agent 

John Napier, Intelligence Analyst

Robert Polanco, Supervisory Special Agent

2:30 pm General Counsel Update

Rochelle Blaustein, Associate General Counsel

3:30 pm Break
3:45 pm Predatory Publishing Anya Bartelmann, PPPL and Princeton University
4:15 pm Addressing Lab Risk

Moderator: Jennifer Caldwell, ORNL
Erik Hunt, BNL
Joel Sikora, SNL
Ushma Kriplani, ANL
Anne Miller, NREL

5:00 pm Adjorn Mary Monson, SNL
5:30 pm Mixer at Trademark-Light Hors D'oeuvres will be served and Signature Cocktails will be available for purchase

Friday, May 31st

8:25 am Welcome Day Two Mary Monson, SNL
8:30 am USPTO Tool Overview Amanda Meyers, Deputy Chief Economist, USPTO
9:00 am Committee Presentations Matt Biasiny, SRNL
10:00 am DOE/Office of Science PEMP 4.3 Moderator: Elsie Quaite-Randall, LBNL
Lee Cheatham, PNNL
Cherri Schmidt, Fermilab
Bill Farris, NREL
10:30 am Break
10:45 am DOE TT Leadership Panel Moderator: Mary Monson, SNL
Jahleel Hudson, NNSA
John LeBarge, Office of Laboratory Policy
Scott Geary, MA
Clara Asmail, OTT
11:15 am Best Practices-Entrepreneurship/COSTAR Jason Stolworthy, INL
11:45 am Presentations and Closing Remarks Mary Monson, SNL