Informal Summary Page for:

Tensor Decompositions Workshop

American Institute of Mathematics, Palo Alto, California, USA, July 19-23, 2004

Organized by Gene Golub, Tamara Kolda, James Nagy, and Charles Van Loan

Check out the article about the workshop that appeared in SIAM News.

Participants

  1. Orly Alter, University of Texas at Austin, USA, orlyal@mail.utexas.edu 
  2. Brett W. Bader, Sandia National Labs, Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA, bwbader@sandia.gov 
  3. Michael Botchev, Univ. Twente, The Netherlands, m.a.botchev@math.utwente.nl 
  4. Rasmus Bro, Dept. of Food Science, KVL, Denmark, rb@kvl.dk 
  5. Pierre Comon, University of Nice and CNRS, France, Comon@i3s.unice.fr 
  6. Eduardo D'Azevedo, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA, e6d@ornl.gov 
  7. Lieven De Lathauwer, ETIS (ENSEA, UCP, CNRS UMR 8051), France, Lieven.DeLathauwer@ensea.fr
  8. Lisette G. De Pillis, Harvey Mudd College, Claremore, California, USA depillis@hmc.edu 
  9. Petros Drineas, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Troy, New York, USA, drinep@cs.rpi.edu 
  10. Lars Elden, Linkoping University, Sweden, laeld@math.liu.se 
  11. Vince Fernando, University of Oxford, England, vince@strubi.ox.ac.uk 
  12. Gene Golub, Computer Science Dept, Stanford University, California, USA, golub@sccm.stanford.edu 
  13. Richard Harshman, Psychology Dept., University of Western Ontario, London, Canada, harshman@uwo.ca 
  14. John Haws, The Boeing Company, Seattle, Washington, USA,  john.c.haws@boeing.com 
  15. Bruce Hendrickson, Sandia National Labs, Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA, bah@cs.sandia.gov 
  16. Victoria Howle, Sandia National Labs, Livermore, California, USA, vehowle@sandia.gov
  17. Marko Huhtanen, Helsinki University of Technology, Finland, marko.huhtanen@hut.fi 
  18. Misha Kilmer, Tufts University, Medford, Massachusetts, USA, misha.kilmer@tufts.edu 
  19. Tamara Kolda, Sandia National Labs, Livermore, California, USA, tgkolda@sandia.gov 
  20. Pieter M. Kroonenberg, Department of Education, Leiden University, The Netherlands, kroonenb@fsw.leidenuniv.nl 
  21. Teresa Laudadio, Dept. of Electrical Engineering, Div. SISTA-SCD, KULeuven, Belgium, teresa.laudadio@esat.kuleuven.ac.be 
  22. Sabine Le Borne, Tennessee Technological University, Cookeville, Tennessee, USA, sleborne@tntech.edu
  23. Lek-Heng Lim, Stanford University, California, USA, lekheng@math.Stanford.EDU 
  24. Michael Mahoney, Department of Mathematics, Yale University, New Haven, Connecticut, mmahoney@cs.yale.edu 
  25. Carla Dee Martin, Cornell University, Ithica, New York, cdm22@cornell.edu 
  26. Nicola Mastronardi, Istituto per le Applicazioni del Calcolo "M. Picone", Italy, irmanm21@area.ba.cnr.it  
  27. Cleve Moler, The MathWorks, Natick, Massachusetts, USA, moler@mathworks.com 
  28. James Nagy, Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia, USA, nagy@mathcs.emory.edu 
  29. Victor Pereyra, Weidlinger Associates, California, USA, victor@ca.wai.com 
  30. Lisa Perrone, Tufts University, Medford, Massachusetts, USA, lisa.perrone@tufts.edu
  31. Lothar Reichel, Kent State University, Kent, Ohio, USA, reichel@math.kent.edu 
  32. Jennifer K Ryan, Oak Ridge National Lab, Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA, ryanjk@ornl.gov 
  33. Michael Saunders, Dept of Management Science and Engineering, Stanford University, California, USA, saunders@stanford.edu 
  34. Berkant Savas, Linkoping University, Sweden, besav@mai.liu.se 
  35. Demetri Terzopolulos, Courant Institute of Mathematics, New York University, dt@cs.nyu.edu
  36. Eugene Tyrtyshnikov, Institute of Numerical Mathematics, Moscow, Russia, tee@inm.ras.ru 
  37. Charles Van Loan, Computer Science, Cornell University, Ithica, New York, USA, cv@cs.cornell.edu 
  38. M. Alex O. Vasilescu, Courant Institute of Mathematics, New York University, New York, USA, maov@mrl.nyu.edu

Talks

Links to Related Papers

To add a paper here, please send email to tgkolda@sandia.gov

Other Links

Maintained (for now) by Tammy Kolda.
Please address comments or questions to tgkolda@sandia.gov.