skip to: online tools | main navigation | content | footer

See other publications:

Publications: Lexi Publications


Ford, AC, M Shaughnessy, BM Wong, AA Kane, OV Kuznetsov, KL Krafcik, WE Billups, RH Hauge, F Léonard. (2013). Physical Removal of Metallic Carbon Nanotubes from Nanotube Network Devices. Nanotechnology, 24, 105202.


Ford, AC, SB Kumar, R Kapadia, J Guo, A Javey. (2012). Observation of degenerate one-dimensional sub-bands in cylindrical InAs nanowires. Nano Letters, 12 (3), 1340-1343.

Takahashi, T, P Nichols, K Takei, AC Ford, A Jamshidi, MC Wu, CZ Ning, A Javey. (2012). Contact printing of compositionally graded CdSxSe1-x nanowire parallel arrays for tunable photodetectors. Nanotechnology, 23, 045201.


Pint, CL, K Takei, R Kapadia, M Zheng, AC Ford, J Zhang, A Jamshidi, R Bardhan, JJ Urban, M Wu, JW Ager, MM Oye, A Javey. (2011). Rationally designed, three-dimensional carbon nanotube back-contacts for efficient solar devices, Advanced Energy Materials, 1, 1040-1045.

Madsen, M, K Takei, R Kapadia, H Fang, H Ko, T Takahashi, AC Ford, MH Lee, A Javey. (2011). Nanoscale Semiconductor "X" on Substrate "Y" - Processes, Devices and Applications, Advanced Materials, 23, 3115-3127.

Cho, K, DJ Ruebusch, MH Lee, JH Moon, AC Ford, R Kapadia, K Takei, O Ergen, A Javey. (2011). Molecular monolayers for conformal, nanoscale doping of InP nanopillar photovoltaics, Applied Physics Letters, 98, 203101.

Ford, AC, CW Yeung, S Chuang, HS Kim, E Plis, S Krishna, C Hu, A Javey. (2011). Ultrathin body InAs tunneling field-effect transistors on Si substrates, Applied Physics Letters, 98, 113105.


Ko, H, K Takei, R Kapadia, S Chuang, H Fang, PW Leu, K Ganapathi, E Plis, H Kim, SY Chen, M Madsen, AC Ford, YL Chueh, S Krishna, S Salahuddin, A Javey. (2010). Ultrathin compound semiconductor on insulator layers for high performance nanoscale transistors, Nature, 468, 286-289.

Ford, AC, S Chuang, JC Ho, YL Chueh, A Javey. (2010) Patterned p-Doping of InAs nanowires by gas-phase surface diffusion of zinc, Nano Letters, 10, 509-513. (Featured article on


Ford, AC, JC Ho, YL Chueh, A Javey. Monolayer doping and diameter-dependent electron mobility assessment of nanowires, IC Design and Technology 2009, 223-227, IEEE International Conference on IC Design and Technology (ICICDT) 2009.

Ho, JC, AC Ford, YL Chueh, P Leu, O Ergen, K Takei, G Smith, P Majhi, J Bennett, A Javey. (2009). Nanoscale doping of InAs via sulfur monolayers, Applied Physics Letters, 95, 072108.

Fan, Z, JC Ho, T Takahashi, R Yerushalmi, K Takei, AC Ford, YL Chueh, A Javey. (2009). Towards the development of printable nanowire electronics and sensors, Advanced Materials, 21, 3730-3743.

Ford, AC, JC Ho, YL Chueh, YC Tseng, Z Fan, J Guo, J Bokor, A Javey. (2009). Diameter-dependent electron mobility of InAs nanowires, Nano Letters, 9 (1), 360-365.


Chueh, YL, AC Ford, JC Ho, ZA Jacobson, Z Fan, CY Chen, LJ Chou, and A Javey. (2008). Formation and characterization of NixInAs/InAs nanowire heterostructures by solid source reaction, Nano Letters, 8 (12), 4528-4533.

Ford, AC, JC Ho, Z Fan, O Ergen, V Altoe, S Aloni, H Razavi, and A Javey. (2008). Synthesis, contact printing, and device characterization of Ni-catalyzed, crystalline InAs nanowires, Nano Research, 1 (1), 32-39.


Chopdekar, RV, G Hu., AC Ford, and Y Suzuki. (2004). Magnetics and magnetoresistance in epitaxial magnetite heterostructures, J. Electronic Materials, 33 (11), 1254-1258.

Chopdekar, RV, G Hu., AC Ford, and Y Suzuki. (2004). Magnetotransport in exchange-coupled magnetite junctions, IEEE Transactions on Magnetics, 40 (4), 2302-2304.


Ford, AC, JE Bonevich, RD McMichael, M Vaudin, and TP Moffat. (2003) Structure and magnetic anisotropy of electrodeposited Co on n-GaAs(001), J. Electrochemical Society, 150 (11), C753-759.

Ford, AC, T Tepper, and CA Ross (2003) Reactive pulsed laser deposition of silica and doped silica thin films, Thin Solid Films, 437, 211-216.


Shima, M, AC Ford, and CA Ross. (2000). Crystallographic and magnetic properties of Cr/CoCr(Ta,Pt) films produced by pulsed laser deposition, IEEE Transactions on Magnetics, 36 (5), 2321-2323.


Tomarev, SI, M Mertts, K Tanemoto, R Zinovieva, F Ahmed, AC Ford, S Garfield, M Andreazzoli, and M Rebbert. (1999). Analysis of the promoter activity of the MYOC/TIGR gene and properties of the encoded protein, Molecular Biology of the Cell, 10, 174a (1008).


McClain, DE, JF Kalinich, AC Ford, EJ Tritschler, and N Ramakrishnan. (1997). Differential radiosensitivity and WR-1065 radioprotectant properties in human MOLT-4 and Reh lymphocytes, Molecular Biology of the Cell, 8, 363a (1209).