Select Page

EESAT 2017: Keynote Speakers


Tuesday, October 10:

Networking Dinner Cruise following the DOE OE Energy Storage Peer Review

Wednesday, October 11:

  • Keynote Speaker #1: Matt Roberts
  • Keynote Speaker #2: Dr. Maria Skyllas-Kazacos
  • Advanced/Applied Materials and Power Electronics Tracks
  • Poster Session Reception

Thursday, October 12:

  • Keynote Speaker #3: Judge Karen Clopton
  • Safety & Reliability, Controls, Analytics, and Microgrid Tracks

Friday, October 13:

Activities to be determined.


David Schoenwald
Sandia EESAT Technical Chair

Patrick Balducci
PNNL EESAT Technical Chair

Jacquelynne Hernández
Event Coordinator

All other inquiries:

Meet the Keynote Speakers

Matt Roberts
10/11/17, 8:00am
Executive Director of the Energy Storage Association (ESA) who was there at the beginning of EESAT in Chester, United Kingdom in 1998. Learn more.

Dr. Maria Skyllas-Kazacos
10/11/17, 8:00am
Professor Emeritus University of New South Wales and the pioneer of the flow battery making a rare visit from Australia to the United States. Learn more.

Judge Karen Clopton
10/12/17, 8:00am
Chief Administrative Law Judge with major rulings on California Energy Storage targets. Learn more.


Attend EESAT 2017 October 11-13 in San Diego for a registration fee of $800. This includes the Networking Dinner Cruise, all EESAT conference activities, and special recognition luncheon on Thursday, October 12. Guests are welcome to attend the dinner cruise and evening receptions for $200. Register today.

Reserve a Hotel Room
A block of rooms has been reserved at the Westin San Diego Gaslamp Hotel for a discounted price of $219/night. Rooms will be available until September 15, subject to availability. Reserve a hotel room.

Sponsorship offers companies enhanced opportunities for networking and visibility. Levels range from $2,500 – $20,000. Learn more.