Sandia National Laboratories

Who is Attending the
Energy-Water, Western Region Needs Workshop


DATE: January 10-11, 2006 (arrive January 9th)
LOCATION: Salt Lake City, UT
VENUE: Hilton Salt Lake City Airport

154 Registered Participants as of January 9, 2005
Gail Achterman
  Oregon State University/Institute for Natural Resources
  gail.achterman@oregonstate.edu
Cody Allred
  PacifiCorp
  cody.allred@pacificorp.com
D. Larry Anderson
  State of UT, Utah Division of Water Resources
  larryanderson@utah.gov
Douglas Arent
  NREL
  doug_arent@nrel.gov
Ernesto A. Avila
  Northern California Salinity Coalition
  eavila@avilaassociates.com
Sara Baldwin
  Utah Clean Energy
  sbaldwin@utahcleanenergy.org
Cliff Barrett
  Colorado River Energy Distributors Assoc (CREDA)
  cibarre@attglobal.net
Susan Beattie
  Nez Perce Tribe
  susanb@nezperce.org
Jaralyn Beek
  Bureau of Reclamation
  jbeek@do.usbr.gov
Steven R. Billingsley
  Inland Northwest Research Alliance, Inc.
  sbillingsley@inra.org
Jane Blair
  Bureau of Reclamation
  jblair@uc.usbr.gov
Harvey Boyce
  Arizona Power Authority
  harvey@powerauthority.org
John B. Braden
  University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  jbb@uiuc.edu
David Brown
  BP America
  david.brown3@bp.com
Jerry Brown
  Contra Costa Water District
  jbrown@ccwater.com
Carly Burton
  PacifiCorp
  carly.burton@pacificorp.com
Elizabeth Burton
  Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
  burton14@llnl.gov
Sheril D. Burton
  Richards Laboratories, Inc.
  rimlab@qwest.net
Christopher Cameron
  Sandia National Laboratories
  cpcamer@sandia.gov
Michael E. Campana
  Oregon State University
  aquadoc@unm.edu
Keith Carns
  Global Energy Partners
  kcarns@gepllc.com
Megan Castle
  Colorado Office of Energy Managemen & Conservation
  Megan.Castle@state.co.us
Melissa Chan
  U.S. DOE NETL
  melissa.chan@netl.doe.gov
Shahid Chaudhry
  California Energy Commission
  Schaudhr@energy.state.ca.us
Ray (Nolan) Clark
  Agriculture Research Service (ARS), USDA
  rnclark@cprl.ars.usda.gov
Ronnie Cohen
  Natural Resources Deense Council
  RCohen@nrdc.org
Gary Collins
  Ingigenous Waters Network
  redcloud@wyoming.com
Barbara Conklin
  U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - Region 8
  conklin.barbara@epa.gov
Debbie Cook
  City of Huntington Beach
  hbdac@hotmail.com
Andrea Coon
  Utah Division of Public Utilities
  acoon@utah.gov
Kevin Cooney
  Summit Blue Consulting
  kcooney@summitblue.com
Donna M. Cosgrove
  University of Idaho - IWRRI
  cosgrove@if.uidaho.edu
John E. Corrent
  Bronte Consulting LLC
  jc@bronteconsulting.com
Kenya Crosson
  Brookhaven National Laboratory
  kcrosson@bnl.gov
Michael A. Curtis
  Arizona Municipal Power Users' Association
  mcurtis401@aol.com
Larry Dale
  LBNL
  lldale@lbl.gov
Kevin DeGroat
  McNeil Technologies
  kdegroat@mcneiltech.com
Mirka della Cava
  LBNL
  mfdellacava@lbl.gov
Al Dietemann
  City of Seattle
  al.dietemann@seattle.gov
Paul Drury
  ERO Resources Corp.
  pdrury@eroresources.com
Wayne Dyok
  MWH Americas
  Wayne.Dyok@MWHGlobal.com
Ray Ehrhard
  Community Environmental Center - Washington University
  rehrhard@wustl.edu
Wayne Einfeld
  Sandia National Laboratories
  weinfel@sandia.gov
Lance Elias
  PPL EnergyPlus
  leelias@pplweb.com
Scott Flake
  Sacramento Municipal Utility District
  sflake@smud.org
Craig Forster
  University of Utah
  forster@arch.utah.edu
David French
  Utton Center
  frenchesq@aol.com
Val Frenkel
  Kennedy/Jenks Consultants
  ValFrenkel@KennedyJenks.com
Michael Gabaldon
  Bureau of Reclamation
  mgabaldon@do.usbr.gov
Marie Garcia
  Sandia National Laboratories
  mgarci@sandia.gov
Tom Gede
  Conference of Western Attorneys General (CWAG)
  Tom.gede@doj.ca.gov
Mark Glauth
  Northern Arizona University
  mglauth@aol.com
Robert Goldstein
  EPRI
  rogoldst@epri.com
Matt Grant
  Wyoming Mining Association
  grant@vcn.com
Scott Haase
  McNeil Technologies
  shaase@mcneiltech.com
Don Halffield
  Xcel Energy
  don.halffield@xcelenergy.com
William Hammetter
  Sandia National Laboratories
  wfhamme@sandia.gov
Lin Harmon-Walker
  Lewis & Clark Law School
  lhw@lclark.edu
Michael Hightower
  Sandia National Laboratories
  mmhight@sandia.gov
Clifford Ho
  Sandia National Laboratories
  ckho@sandia.gov
Kerry J. Howe
  University of New Mexico
  howe@unm.edu
Carmine J. Iadarola
  AquaSan Network, Inc.
  Carmine@AquaSan.Biz
Dave Iadarola
  AquaSan Network, Inc.
  david@aquasan.biz
Susan Innis
  Western Resource Advocates
  susan@westernresources.org
Blaine Ipson
  IPSC
  Blaine-I@IPSC.com
Katharine Jacobs
  University of Arizona
  kjacobs@ag.arizona.edu
Paul Jehn
  Ground Water Protection Council
  pauljehn@adelphia.net
Mary Johannis
  Bonneville Power Administration
  mhjohannis@bpa.gov
Bruce Johnson
  Tucson Water
  Bruce.Johnson@tucsonaz.gov
Gary Johnson
  University of Idaho
  johnson@if.uidaho.edu
Katie Shulte Joung
  California Urban Water Conservation Council
  katie@cuwcc.org
Susan Kelly
  The Utton Center
  skelly@law.unm.edu
Kevin Knight
  Office of the Governor, State of Utah
  kevinknight@utah.gov
John Koeller
  California Urban Water Conservation Council
  koeller@earthlink.net
John Kounts
  Washington Public Utility Districts Association
  jkounts@wpuda.org
Martha Krebs
  California Energy Commission
  mkrebs@energy.state.ca.us
Bill Kubik
  Plymouth Tube Co.
  bkubik@plymouth.com
Karl Kumli
  Dietze and Davis, P.C.
  KarlK@DietzeDavis.com
Jean L. Lee
  Sandia National Laboratories
  jllee@sandia.gov
Craig Lichty
  Kennedy/Jenks Consultants
  clichty@kennedyjenks.com
Nykole Littleboy
  State Energy Program, State of Utah
  nykolelittleboy@utah.gov
Karl E. Longley
  California Water Institute
  karll@csufresno.edu
Jim Lozier
  CH2M HILL
  Jim.Lozier@ch2m.com
Daniel A. Macuga
  Los Alamos National Laboratory
  dmacuga@lanl.gov
John S. Maulbetsch
  Maulbetsch Consulting
  maulbets@sbcglobal.net
Kerry McCalman
  Bureau of Reclamation
  KMCCALMAN@uc.usbr.gov
Cheryl McGovern
  US EPA
  mcgovern.cheryl@epa.gov
James E. McMahon
  LBNL
  jemcmahon@LBL.gov
James McMillan
  US Army Corps of Engineers
  james.m.mcmillan@usace.army.mil
Paul Measeles
  Oregon Department of Agriculture
  pmeasele@oda.state.or.us
William (Bill) Miller
  Pacific Gas & Electric Company
  wcm2@pge.com
Eric Millis
  Utah Division of Water Resources
  ericmillis@utah.gov
Larry Morandi
  National Conference of State Legislatures
  larry.morandi@ncsl.org
Terry H. Morlan
  Northwest Power and Conservation Council
  tmorlan@nwcouncil.org
Ken Mortensen
  SPX Cooling Technologies
  ken.mortensen@ct.spx.com
Conrad Mulligan
  McNeil Technologies, Inc.
  cmulligan@mcneiltech.com
Philip A. Murphree
  Powder River Coal Company
  PMurphree@peabodyenergy.com
Don Mustard
  BP America Production Co
  mustardg@bp.com
Mansel A. Nelson
  Institute for Tribal Environmental Professionals at Northern Arizona University
  Mansel.Nelson@NAU.EDU
Robin L. Newmark
  Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
  newmark1@llnl.gov
Joseph O'Hagan
  California Energy Commission
  johagan@energy.state.ca.us
Gerry O'Keefe
  Washington Department of Ecology
  goke461@ecy.wa.gov
Marilyn O'Leary
  UNM Utton Center
  OLeary@law.unm.edu
Don A. Ostler
  Upper Colorado River Commission
  dostler@uc.usbr.gov
Michael E. Parker
  ExxonMobil Production Company
  michael.e.parker@exxonmobil.com
Ronald Pate
  Sandia National Laboratories
  rcpate@sandia.gov
Gregory Petruska
  Fidelity Exploration & Production Co.
  greg.petruska@fidelityepco.com
Goldie Piatt
  Sandia National Laboratories
  gmpiatt@sandia.gov
Goldie Piersol
  Offshore Ports
  gmpiersol@offshoreports.com
Sara Pletcher
  U.S. Department of Energy - NETL
  Sara.Pletcher@netl.doe.gov
Clarence Prestwich
  Natural Resources Conservation Service
  clarence.prestwich@por.usda.gov
Sandhya Rajan
  Sandia National Laboratories
  srajan@sandia.gov
Dean Richards
  Richards Labs
  deanann@qwest.ne
Robert Richards
  RIM Environmental
  rtrichards@qwest.net
Paul Rusanowski
  The Shipley Group
  p.rusanowski@shipleygroup.com
Michael J. Sale
  Oak Ridge National Laboratory
  salemj@ornl.gov
Dan Seligman
  Columbia Research Corporation
  seligman48@seanet.com
Ken Shannon
  Northern Arizona University
  kenrexshannon@yahoo.com
George William Sherk
  Utton Center, University of New Mexico
  gwsherk@h2olaw.com
John W. Shomaker
  John Shomaker & Associates, Inc.
  jshomaker@shomaker.com
Richard Skaggs
  Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
  richard.skaggs@pnl.gov
Brent L. Smith
  Northwest Power Services, Inc.
  bsmith@nwpwrservices.com
Craig R. Smith
  Trihydro Corporation
  csmith@trihydro.com
Ron Smith
  Bureau of Reclamation, Lower Colorado Region
  rcsmith@lc.usbr.gov
Mark Squillace
  University of Colorado School of Law
  mark.squillace@colorado.edu
David R. Stewart
  Stewart Environmental Consultants, Inc.
  dave.stewart@stewartenv.com
John F. Sullivan
  Salt River Project (SRP)
  jfsulliv@srpnet.com
Terry Sullivan
  Brookhaven National Laboratory
  TSullivan@bnl.gov
David D. Susong
  USGS
  ddsusong@usgs.gov
Lynn M. Takaichi
  Kennedy/Jenks Consultants
  lynntakaichi@kennedyjenks.com
Sherri Nicole Thomas
  Utton Center - UNM Law School
  thomas@law.unm.edu
John E. Thorson
  CA Public Utilities Commission
  jet@cpuc.ca.gov
Geoffrey Thyne
  Colorado School of Mines
  gthyne@Mines.EDU
John Tracy
  University of Idaho - IWRRI
  tracy@uidaho.edu
Tom Trout
  USDA - ARS San Joaquin Valley Agricultural Sciences
  ttrout@fresno.ars.usda.gov
Samantha Updegraff
  Utton Transboundary Resources Center
  updegrsa@law.unm.edu
Loy A. Waddell
  Water Engineering Technologies, Inc
  waddell@wet1440.com
Tim Wagner
  Utah Smart Energy Campaign
  tim.wagner@sierraclub.org
Brad Warren
  Western Area Power Administration
  warren@wapa.gov
Reagan Waskom
  Colorado Water Resources Research Institute
  Gloria.Blumanhourst@colostate.edu
Erik Webb
  Office of Senator Pete Domenici
  erik_webb@domenici.senate.gov
Eliza Jane Whitman
  Inland Empire Utilities Agency
  ewhitman@ieua.org
Jack Whittier
  McNeil Technologies, Inc.
  jwhittier@mcneiltech.com
Norman Whittlesey
  Washington State University
  whittles@pullman.com
Paul Wichlacz
  Idaho National Laboratory
  paul.wichlacz@inl.gov
Ranil Wickramasinghe
  Colorado Water Resources Research Institute
  Ranil.Wickramasinghe@Research.ColoState.edu
Robert C. Wilkinson
  Bren School of Environmental Science and Management, University of California
  wilkinson@bren.ucsb.edu
Cathy Wilson
  Los Alamos National Laboratory
  cjw@lanl.gov
Terry Wilson
  Sandia National Laboratories
  tcwilso@sandia.gov
Larry Winter
  National Center for Atmospheric Research
  lwinter@ucar.edu
Karl Wood
  NM Water Resources Research Institute - NMSU
  kwood@wrri.nmsu.edu
Gary C. Woodard
  University of Arizona
  gwoodard@sahra.arizona.edu
Lois Wright
  Sacramento Municipal Utility District
  lwright@smud.org
Karl Wunderlich
  Bureau of Reclamation
  kwunderlich@do.usbr.gov