EESAT 2007 will be held September 23 - 26, 2007
At the Westin St. Francis Hotel
Located directly on historic Union Square in San Francisco, CA, USA

Electrical Energy Storage Applications and Technologies Conferences (EESAT) are biennial conferences for the dissemination of papers with specific emphasis on the latest commercial developments in the use of electricity storage for the power industry.

International experts gather every two years to present technical and economic papers that focus on the full range of electrical energy storage technologies, including conventional and advanced battery energy storage, electro-chemical capacitors, SMES, flywheels, CAES and pumped hydro.

EESAT Conferences are co-sponsored by the Energy Storage Systems Research Program of the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE-ESS) and the Electricity Storage Association (ESA), and are managed by the DOE Energy Storage Systems Program at Sandia National Laboratories. (SNL-ESS).


EESAT 2007 Conference Chairs:

Dr. Imre Gyuk, Manager
U.S. Department of Energy
Energy Storage Program
Jim McDowall, Chairman
Electricity Storage Association
John Boyes, Manager
Energy Storage Program
Sandia National Laboratories
EESAT 2007 Organizing Committee: (To Be Announced)
Department of Energy Sandia National Laboratories Electrical Storage Association