[an error occurred while processing this directive]
Conference Overview

An Electrical Energy Storage Applications and Technologies Conference (EESAT) is intended for the dissemination of papers on specific electrical energy storage technologies and applications, with an emphasis on the latest commercial developments for the use of electricity storage in the power industry.

Each conference addresses the full range of electrical energy technologies, including conventional and advanced battery energy storage, electro-chemical capacitors, SMES, flywheels, CAES and pumped hydro.

Both technical and economic papers from international sources are presented at each bi-annual event.

EESAT Conferences are co-sponsored by the US Department of Energy (DOE), Sandia National Laboratories (SNL), and the Electricity Storage Association (ESA).

Conference Chairs:

  Dr. Imre Gyuk, Manager
U.S. Department of Energy
Energy Storage Program
  Dr. William V. Hassenzahl, Chairman
Electricity Storage Association
  John Boyes, Manager
Sandia National Laboratories
Energy Storage Program
Organizing Committee:

  Nisha Desai
Booz Allen Hamilton, Inc., USA
  Steve Eckroad
Electric Power Research Institute, USA
  Herb Hayden
Arizona Public Service, USA
  Mike Hoffman
Bonneville Power Authority, USA
  Tom Key
EPRI Solutions, Inc., USA
  Pramod Kulkarni
California Energy Commission, USA
  Mark Kuntz
VRB Power Systems, Canada
  Jim McDowall
Saft America, USA
  Ben Norris
Norris Energy Consulting Company, USA
  Ali Nourai
American Electric Power, USA
  Anthony Price
Swanbarton Limited, UK
  Joe Sayer
NYS Energy Research and Development Authority, USA
  Fred Schwartz
San Francisco Public Utilities Commission, USA
  Gerard Thijssen
KEMA, Netherlands
  Joe Waligorski
First Energy, USA
[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Department of Energy Electrical Storage Association Sandia National Laboratories EESAT 2005 Home Page