Introduction
Research
Researchers
Employment
Contacting Us
Sandia Home
Links

Biosystems Research & Development Department

Anup Singh aksingh@sandia.gov Manager, Biosystems Research & Development Department
Biotoxin recognition; Enzyme-based sensor development; Proteoliposomes

Technical Staff

Rajiv Bharadwaj rbharad@sandia.gov

Bioanalytical instrument development for bioenergy applications; Point-of-care diagnostics; Micro- and nano-scale electrokinetic transport phenomena

Catherine Branda cbranda@sandia.gov Host-pathogen interactions; Innate immune response
Steve Branda sbranda@sandia.gov Development of microbial cells and communities; Host-pathogen interactions
Gabriela Chirica gschiri@sandia.gov  
Kai Deng kdeng@sandia.gov  
Masood Hadi mzhadi@sandia.gov Membrane protein expression; protein-protein interactions
Anson Hatch ahatch@sandia.gov Fluid dynamics/transport in microfluidic systems; bioanalytical system development (multi-dimensional separations, immunodiagnostics)
Todd Lane twlane@sandia.gov Detection of genetically-engineered organisms; Microbial biology of diatoms
Ken Patel kdpatel@sandia.gov  
Thomas Perroud thomas.perroud@sandia.gov Microfluidic-based fluorescence activated cell sorting; micro flow cytometry; single-cell imaging; single-molecule fluorescence spectroscopy; confocal microscopy.
David Reichmuth dreichm@sandia.gov  
Diana Roe dcroe@sandia.gov Molecular recognition; Computational chemistry; Development of affinity-based sensors of biotoxins
Ken Sale klsale@sandia.gov Constraint-based molecular modeling of proteins; Mass spectrometry data analysis
Rajat Sapra rsapra@sandia.gov Proteomics; Enzyme and metabolic engineering
Joe Schoeniger jsschoe@sandia.gov Microseparations of proteins and peptides; Sensor development; Membrane protein structure determination using chemical cross-linking and FTICR mass spectrometry
Victoria VanderNoot vavande@sandia.gov Capillary and chip separation techniques for proteins; Protein biotoxin analysis and characterization; Immune response and cellular signaling

Postdoctoral Researchers

Vinay Abhyankar vabhyan@sandia.gov Cell-based microfluidic systems (2D and 3D); microscale transport phenomena.
Aarthi Chandrasekaran achandr@sandia.gov Cell-free protein expression; High throughput enzyme assays; Development of carbohydrate microarrays for biofuels research.
Suk Tai Chang schang@sandia.gov Microfluidic manipulation via electrohydrodynamic forces; Bioanalytical system development for bioenergy applications
Robert Meagher rmeaghe@sandia.gov Fluid dynamics/transport in microfluidic systems; Bioanalytical system development
Oscar Negrete onegret@sandia.gov Viral detection and host-pathogen interaction technologies
Ashtamurthy S Pawate apawat@sandia.gov I work on genomic annotation and metabolic pathway reconstruction of microorganisms for biofuels production.
Greg Sommer gsommer@sandia.gov Bioanalytical diagnostic development; Microscale protein separations; Microfluidic transport
Ying-Chih Wang ycwang@sandia.gov Physicochemical hydrodynamics in micro/nano-fluidic systems; Biotoxin diagnostic system development.
Eizadora Yu etyu@sandia.gov Mass spectrometry, structural proteomics, RNA structure determination using crosslinking and high resolution mass spectrometry.

Technologists

James Brennan jsbrenn@sandia.gov  
David Heredia dmhered@sandia.gov  
Jerry Inman jpinman@sandia.gov Development and testing of Microfluidic components and separations hardware used for Biotoxin and Protein Analysis.
Julia Kaiser jkaiser@sandia.gov Rapid detection and identification of unknown pathogens for prevention of pandemics; Rapid detection of residual biological agents following contamination and remediation.
Pamela Lane plane@sandia.gov  
Yooli Light yklight@sandia.gov  
Marci Markel mlmarke@sandia.gov Bioanalytical diagnostic development; Microscale protein separations; Microfluidic transport.
Daniel Throckmorton djthroc@sandia.gov  
Meiye Wu meiwu@sandia.gov